Poetic Scribble: Dreams and visions

Poetic Scribble: Dreams and visions
…Scattered pieces of what’s missing
  Like jewels they glisten at night
The image is blurry
                                                                                                                                                              we hurry to focus

  so that we don’t loose sight
  So by the spirit I fight the good fight
And when the kingdom comes
I won’t get left because I’m living right
  So I chase after my purpose on purpose
Putting these visions in my head to service
  Dreaming of my desires to surface, into reality
Fueling myself with the word so that I purge those evil things out of me
  So that my vessel is appropriately ready
  None wavering and steady
to  Complete my course
  There’s no getting lost when the …
DMitch the Poet
Excerpt from “Spoken words by a witness”
Visit amazon, barnes and noble, youtube, itunes, spotify, and other music playing apps for more poetry by Darrell Mitchell II
www.reverbnation.com/darrellmitchellii www.soundcloud.com/dmthepoet
Leave a Reply

