Poem-Young Heart

Poetic Scribble: Young Heart
Who says you must fall in love
Who says every one does
Who said lonely is bad …

Who said eventually you’ll be sad
I Thought there was no one for me
Then I’d always hear just wait you’ll see
So I wouldn’t even bother to look
I Thought I could read my life like a book
And I didn’t play the villain or the crook
And my love interest caught me off guard like a right hook
Thrown from a blind side
She wasn’t part of a movie or screen play
More like a modern day gift from God
A proverbs thirty one woman for those who thinks this is odd.
Thought I knew it all until I found out who did,
I asked God a question and…
Excerpt from Spoken words by a witness Available through amazon, barns a
Leave a Reply

